Preschool Fun – Our Circle Time Board

hceoa-logo

One of the biggest challenges I have had was finding well rounded preschool curriculum that did not require a computer or tablet for Marina to use. Technology has it’s advantages but I love the hands on experience of learning instead of sitting my little one in front of a screen. Thanks to Dadrific over at Life On A Dime, I was introduced to HomeCEOAcademy. It was exactly what I was looking for! A full curriculum program that would prepare Marina for Kindergarten, with lots of hands on learning.

Our first adventure into preparing for the start of the next preschool session is making our Circle Time board. The instructions for the board are well written and the graphics are adorable.

Material Needed

  • Printer
  • Card Stock
  • Glue Stick
  • Poster Board
  • Fun Designed Duct Tape
  • Scissors
  • Clear Box Tape or Laminator (I seriously need one of these!)

First came printing all of the components.

Cutting out the cards was a very simple process.

ct-3

Normally the circle board would look something like this.

ct-4

As many of my readers know, I found out I was pregnant with Marina when I was still in high school. I am now in college working on my bachelor’s degree and am still living with my parents while I finish college. Marina’s home school area is being set up in the family room. Because of the lack of wall space I would need to put both the Circle Time and our Schedule Board on one poster board. The top portion of the board is our Circle Time board. By using our handy dandy Duct Tape (Marina picked the Zebra Stripes), I converted the circles into pockets to hold the day of the week and weather cards. I used clear box tape to laminate the cards so I wouldn’t have to worry about damaging them as we work through the complete preschool program.

YAY! Circle Time!

ct-6

We now have a condensed version of the Circle Time board that will function the same as the full board would. Keep an eye out for my Schedule Board post to see what our completed project will look like!

You can read my initial review of HomeCEOAcademy’s Curriculum here.

Leave a Reply

