Review – NeilMed Naspira Nasal-Oral Aspirator

I hate when my little one has a cold and a stuffy nose, of course at her age she just cannot blow her nose. We’ve used saline drops, bulb syringes and tissues but the most effective tool I have found is NeilMed’s Nasal-Oral Aspirator. It’s safe and effective and I love that it is transparent and comes apart easily. This makes it easy to see inside to make sure you have cleaned it properly after use.

Key Features:

  • Transparent design.
  • Safe for babies & toddlers
  • Included 7 in-line disposable filters to reduce contamination risk
  • Components pull apart for easy cleaning
  • 2-in-1 design allows for use as both a bulb and an aspirator
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Made of high-grade silicone
  • Dishwasher safe (excluding disposable filters)

neilmed1My Thoughts:

I love how easy the aspirator is to use. It’s so much more comfortable for my daughter than the standard bulb syringe. Because it is transparent, you can see it actually work instead of hoping you have suctioned out their little nose properly. It was very easy to clean after use. You just take the aspirator apart, throw the used filter away and wash the parts in warm soapy water. You can also sterilize it by placing the pieces in boiling water for 5 minutes. I love this product and definitely recommend it it to all parents of young children.

Find more information about Neilmed on their website or Facebook

**I received this product for free from the sponsor of the Moms Meet program, May Media Group LLC, who received it directly from the manufacturer. As a Moms Meet blogger, I agreed to use this product and post my opinion on my blog. My opinions do not necessarily reflect the opinions of May Media Group LLC or the manufacturer of this product.**
Leave a Reply

