The Hard Work Is Paying Off!

CM1I found out yesterday that I will graduate in May with both an Associate’s in Arts and an Associate’s in Science. After the fall of 2016 I should also have an Associate’s in Criminal Justice. I plan on continuing to complete a Bachelor’s of Science in Psychology. The past couple of years has been an incredible journey of both ups and downs from learning how to be a parent to battling depression.

The hard work is worth it and I don’t think I could have come this far without my support network. I have a wonderful family and some incredible friends that have stuck by me through all of this. I will be someone that my daughter can me proud of.

Marina2As for Marina…I can’t believe how fast she is growing. She’s not a baby anymore. She is a spunky and loving little girl who surprises me everyday with something new she has learned. She’s getting so tall and starting to loose her chunky little legs. She loves going for walks and playing in the park. She can be stubborn and bullheaded or as sweet as sugar depending on her mood. From what mom tells me, she’s the perfect toddler and just like me when I was her age.

I am really looking forward to the holiday break in between semesters so I can spend more time with my little cuddle bug.

 

Leave a Reply

