Transforming Myself…

CarmenGymWhen I found out I was pregnant I wore a size 0.  When I was put on bed rest, I started gaining more weight than I should have and the changes in my body after  I had Marina left me feeling like I had lost myself. No matter what diet I tried nor going to the gym a couple of times a week  seemed to shed any of the weight I had gained. My self esteem plummeted. I hated how I looked and clothes never seem to fit me right anymore. The biggest obstacle I have been dealing with is depression. What I didn’t realize was that as I was working out, I was gaining muscle which in turn weighs more than fat does.

On one of my low days, a friend suggested that I give the gym another try. I listened and started working out at the gym 5 days a week. Mom agreed to watch Marina and I’d go during her nap time so I wouldn’t miss time with her. This is my 2 month progress. The amazing thing about it is I am the same weight in both pictures but I have gotten some serious results. I have lost inches and fat even though the scale hasn’t changed.

Carmen2mthprogressI still feel “fat” but I can see the results now. My clothes fit better, I am gaining strength, (seriously needed to carry my little sweetie!) and I am starting to feel better about myself. I know I will never look the way I did pre-pregnancy, my body went through so many changes. But I have a beautiful daughter and I know that I am healthier.

I wanted to make this post because I know there are so many other women out there that are dealing with the same thing. Not just teen mothers, or moms in general. Don’t ever give up on yourself no matter what you are trying to accomplish.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

