My Crazy Life…

MarinaBdaycakeThe past couple of weeks has been pretty crazy around the house so I am a bit late in posting.  Marina’s first birthday party on the 11th. We had a great time with family and friends. Marina had a great time swinging on the porch, playing and opening her presents. She got some really awesome gifts from everyone.  I can only hope everyone knows how much I appreciate everything they do.

She wasn’t too keen on the smash cake but we found out after giving her a bath that she had an allergic skin reaction to the blue frosting. Every spot the blue frosting touched made a rash on her skin. Luckily it was gone by the time I put her to bed that night. From now on it is white frosting only!

Mom made some awesome food for the party. We had 2 different kinds of pulled pork bbq, baked beans, pasta salad, veggie trays and fresh MarinaGlassesstrawberries. The strawberries where a huge hit and they were locally grown so they were really fresh. I love our local strawberries.

I am in the middle of exams the next couple of weeks and I have scheduled an online class for the summer so I can still get a class in and be able to spend time with Marina instead of going to class 5 days a week.  I am looking forward to spending some of these summer days in the pool with my little diva. I think we are both ready for some summer sun and just a break from everything.

 

6 thoughts on “My Crazy Life…

  1. anthonyarian says:

    Also, Hate 2 bother you, but I’m a Fan/Follower of yours, here & other Social networks, I know I’m brand New to the Blogging World (As 4 having my own), but I can tell you that I’m Dedicated to Make 1 or More of my Blogs Successful, all I ask is, for a Follow in Return, if not, that’s OK too, just thought I’d ask, Trying to build my Social Status, to help me, in order to Receive an item 2 Review (Which, Sadly, you have to have the Status), Well,I bid you Good Day & God Bless! http://anthonyarian.wordpress.com

    • Carmen says:

      I went to your blog but it is disabled. If it helps, what I started doing and still do is review items that I have purchased myself. That way you can build some content.

      • anthonyarian says:

        Thanks, & I don’t know why it was disabled, I’m on it now, if you’re still awake, would you be willing to see if it works now? If you’re not up, if you could try again tomorrow? 😊 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

