Cookie Monster Sighted!

MarinaCookie I’m on spring break so we decided to get my little cookie monster out of the house so I could do a little shopping for some stuff that she needed. We had a lot of fun doing some window shopping at the mall but I was after some deals at The Children’s Place.  They are having a great sale on clearance items and now through April 8 for every $20 you spend you get a coupon for $10 off $20 for future purchases made between April 6 – 20th.

I found out about the sale and coupons after a quick trip last week to find some goodies for a friend’s baby shower this coming weekend.

I didn’t really pick up any clothes for her this trip. My mom, sister and I took advantage of L’ovedbaby’s grab bag sale last Thursday. I’m not sure what we will be receiving but I’ll do and unboxing post after we receive the packages. I love surprises and Shoescan’t wait to see what is in the packages. I did take advantage of the sale of shoes and picked up the cutest tennis shoes and sandals for her. The sandals were full price but I did get 40% off of the tennis shoes as well as the great coupons to use next month!

Marina had a great time just looking at all of the new things and really enjoyed a special treat. Who doesn’t love fresh baked cookies form The Cookie Factory. Looks like I’ll be baking sugar cookies for her birthday party in April!

Leave a Reply

