My Little Star-Spangled Baby.

Marina22Marina will be 3 months old tomorrow. It is hard to believe how quickly she is growing and how fast time flies.  I have learned quite a bit in the past three months.

I am and will always be on her sleep schedule O.O She has good days and bad days when it comes to sleeping at night and I have found that she is a little night owl. I am hoping to get that schedule rearranged before I start classes in August. I have some early morning classes that I need so sleep at night is going to become necessary. I hope she agrees with me O.O

Make sure you have clothes in different sizes. I’m glad my mother told me to do that instead of buying all that cute newborn or 0-3mth clothing. It does not last long. Even with us being careful with sizes, Marina still had a few outfits she might have worn once or in the case of newborn sizes not at all. She was most comfortable in onsies and I love that they stretch and you can get more use out of them.

You can never have enough receiving blankets! Marina really hated being swaddled after we brought her home. She prefers having her arms and legs free and sleeps better that way. Instead of Marina23using them to swaddle her, I use them as burp cloths.

All diapers are not created equal! I haven’t picked a particular brand to use all of the time because I try to purchase when there are sales and I have coupons, but I have found that sometimes you really get what you pay for and blowouts do happen!

I really have a love-hate relationship with Dr. Brown’s bottles. I love how well they work to reduce air but I really hate the fact that if you make a full 4oz bottle they tend to leak. They are also time consuming to clean. I am using both the Dr. Brown’s and the Latch bottles I received from Munchkin now.

Being a mom is not an easy job. there are long nights and sometimes even longer days. Everything revolves around the needs of the child. I have learned very quickly that time to myself for something as simple as taking a shower is a commodity. But the highlight of my day is holding my daughter, seeing her beautiful smiles and watching her grow and learn. She holds my heart in her tiny little hand and no matter how tough this can be, I love her unconditionally. She is the center of my world.

Leave a Reply

