Almost There O.O

Marina1217 more days ’til high school graduation!!!

It has been a very trying year but I can’t believe I am almost done. My cap and gown is ready and my dress and shoes should be in soon. It is going to be amazing to finally complete this portion of my life. My grades have been staying up so it looks like I should be able to exempt final exams too 🙂

I have a lot to do to get ready for the fall semester of college but I am really looking forward to the more laid back atmosphere. I still haven’t decided what I want to major in.  I love forensic anthropology, but after researching I found out that there really aren’t any good jobs available for them. It is such a tough decision. I know I still have a little time to do more research and find something I will like while I take the basic required courses.Marina11

Marina has been doing wonderful. She is now 5 weeks old and loves it when I talk to her.  She is starting to try to talk back to me too. She also loves sitting outside on the porch and listening to music. I can’t believe how big she is getting so quickly. She has already grown out of all of her newborn stuff and some of her 0-3 month clothing.  That’s ok though, my neighbor and one of my aunts are having baby girls at the end of the summer, so I get to pass them on 🙂

I am looking forward to summer and continuing to getting to know my little sweetie!

 

Leave a Reply

