Welcome to the World Marina!

Marina1 I’m sorry it has taken me a couple of weeks to post this. It has been pretty hectic here. From my previous post I let everyone know that I was being induced. I had planned on trying to have a natural childbirth with noMarina5 pain medication but my blood pressure was interfering. When I arrived at the hospital, I was already having contractions but I couldn’t feel them. The hospital started the pitocin around 7:30am and had to keep giving me more because the contractions just weren’t strong enough. They finally set the drip at about 14 and then the contractions kicked in really hard one right after the other. I couldn’t even take a breath. We tried a pain killer to take the edge off but it didn’t really work, then my blood pressure started going up higher and it was affecting Marina. My mom talked me in to getting a epidural. I’m glad she did. We found out later that they were discussing doing a c-section because of my blood pressure. The epidural helped a lot and my blood pressure stabilized. Marina Jade was born April 8th 2014, 8.12pm at 6lbs 15oz  and 20 inches long.  She is so beautiful and  has the most adorable dimple on her right cheek. My blood pressure has still been high and I had swollen up like a balloon because of fluid retention so I am taking the medication until it starts coming down again. Luckily my blood pressure was low  enough for us to leave the hospital on time. Marina also had slight jaundice so both of us had to see the doctor the first week she was home. Marina is now on a normal checkup schedule but I am still seeing the doctor once a week.

I can’t even begin to described what I feel for my beautiful little girl. She is so tiny and perfect and my parents say I got lucky. She’s not fussy and doesn’t cry very often. She does eat like a little piglet and I am so thankful for my parents. They help me during the day so I can catch a nap after being up so often at night with her. I am also  on track with  school. I am still home bound but graduation day is almost here. It is going to be crazy busy the next few weeks but it has been so worth it.Marina4

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the World Marina!

Leave a Reply

