34 Week Update and Bed Rest Is Not So Fun :/

Carmen-34WeeksI know it has been a couple of weeks since I posted an update. I was frustrated at my 30 week appointment. My mom turned in my request for home bound instruction but the doctor couldn’t sign it yet. I was beyond miserable. I would come home from school with my hands and feet so swollen up you couldn’t see my ankles. My pulse would be raised and I’d have severe headaches. I was absolutely miserable 😦  When I had my appointment it was first thing in the morning but I wasn’t quite so swollen up but my blood pressure has been borderline high. My parents decided to have me take their blood pressure monitor to school and check it throughout the day. It turned out to be very high and I was extremely swollen up, so we went back to the doctor.  He diagnosed me with Gestational Hypertension and put me on bed rest for the rest of my pregnancy. I go in to see him once a week right now so they can monitor Marina. So far she

Poopy Diaper Game

Poopy Diaper Game

is doing well but my blood pressure is still high. I haven’t had any protein in my urine so I am very thankful for that but I have been very worried. I’m hoping with me staying off my feet that we can get my blood pressure under control.

Me&AuntLeah

Me and Aunt Lea

My mom, aunt and sister hosted a baby shower for me the weekend before I was put on bed rest. I am glad I was able to spend time with my friends before I was put on home bound. The shower was awesome and Marina got lots of cute outfits and things I never would have thought of until I needed them, like a rear view mirror for the car and a shopping cart cover. I have amazing friends who have been so supportive of me through this journey.  I did an impromptu shower with my grandma in Texas on Skype to open the gifts she sent. She is just awesome! She sent a little bit of everything all wrapped up in a pink bathtub and my aunt in Texas sent me the most adorable pooh bear stuff. Love you guys ❤

I have a couple of weeks of school work to catch up on. I am hoping to get that soon. It takes a little time for the school to get everything set up but luckily my home bound instructor will be my Algebra teacher. That is going to be a blessing!  I am looking forward to walking with my class on graduation day!

4 thoughts on “34 Week Update and Bed Rest Is Not So Fun :/

  1. Valerie says:

    So sorry about the high blood pressure (thank goodness for the internet, right?!) I hope the next several weeks don’t drag on too much for ya. 🙂

  2. Valerie says:

    Meant to also say I’m sorry you’re on bed rest (which is why you’d be thankful for the internet). lol 🙄

    • cannettewaters says:

      LOL I get what you mean. I’ve never been so tired of the Internet until now. I’m just ready for her to get here 🙂 And thank you! Times dragging a little but it’s not too bad yet!

Leave a Reply

