Time is going by so fast!

PoohBearI have 80 days left til my due date. Not much time to get everything ready but we are making progress. This weekend Nick came over and helped put up Winnie the Pooh wall decals  near the crib. I’m going to have to get more of these! They turned out so cute.  My dad picked up this set for me as a surprise and I love them.  We haven’t picked up crib bedding yet and I don’t plan on using a standard bumper with the crib. Pooh Bear bedding is so expensive 😦 I think I’m just going to go with flowers  or something like that to go with the nature portion of the mural. That should fit my budget better.

I’m starting to get stocked up on diapers thanks to some awesome coupons I had from Huggies and a good sale at Walgreens. I had enough bonus points to take $20 off my purchase so by the time was finished I bought 7 packs of diapers for $15. That broke down to $.06 per diaper! I guess my Personal Finance class is doing me some good.

My parents are starting the paperwork for me to be put on home bound. If everything works out, I should be in the program by the end of February. I can’t wait. My feet are starting to swell and it is getting harder to go up and down the stairs at school. We are only given 6 minutes to change classes. It was barely enough time for me before I got pregnant but now I have to take it slow!

Leave a Reply

