REVIEW – Sea-Band Anti-Nausea Ginger Gum

I have had really bad morning sickness since week 6. Currently I am exactly 12 weeks and it has not subsided… So, I figured it was time to try and find something that would help me but not hurt my baby. A couple of weeks ago I decided to try out Sea-Band Anti-Nausea Ginger Gum. I bought a pack in the local Walgreens store for about eight dollars.

The pros to this gum is that it gives you some  relief  from morning sickness and it has a good flavor.

The cons are, it loses flavor fast and the relief from the nausea is lost along with it. It does not work well for long periods unless you chew the whole pack. I ended up chewing the pack in 4 hours. It helps get rid of the excess saliva in my mouth that causes me to feel nauseous but only for a short period of time.

I am still looking for something that will last longer but when I need something quickly, this gum does the trick.

Leave a Reply

